Summer Concert Series 2: Mozart Plus

Home » Uncategorized » Summer Concert Series 2: Mozart Plus

Summer Concert Series 2: Mozart Plus

Thursday 9 August 8pm

Yehuda Inbar (piano)

Schubert Fragment in F sharp minor, D.571
Jörg Widmann Idyll und Abgrund – six Schubert remeniscences
Mozart Sonata in B flat, K.570
Schubert Sonata (Fantasie) in G major, D.894

Please note the change of artist and programme, owing to family health issues.

Following his memorable Mozart Concerto in January, we are delighted that Yehuda Inbar has agreed to perform this recital at short notice. Already acclaimed for his searching performances of the Viennese classics, he has a major project in hand to perform all the Schubert piano sonatas, including many unfinished works.

WHY? Yehuda’s programme ends with Schubert’s glorious G major sonata, with its wondrous outpouring of lyricism

Courtyard Theatre
£16 (£14.50 conc) (£5 under 16s)

Comments are closed.